I pre-ordered a Pixel 6 Pro and it arrived a couple of weeks ago. My return deadline is tomorrow and it’s all boxed up and ready to head back to Google. Readers know my primary daily driver is the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 3 and while I wasn’t looking for the Pixel 6 Pro to replace it on T-Mobile, I thought it could serve as my Google Fi primary device. At the $1,000 price point, it’s too expensive to keep as a second phone given the many areas where the phone let me down. See also: The Google Pixel 6 hardware is buggy garbage and the company’s tech support is worse Camera performance is a major focus for smartphone makers today, but there is much more to a smartphone than just the camera. Given there will be a $50 Black Friday discount on the Pixel 5A 5G, I’m seriously considering picking up that phone for its camera and Google Fi compatibility instead. Here are the primary reasons I am returning the Google Pixel 6 Pro. A couple of these may be addressed with software updates, but I’m not willing to spend the money to find out at this time. We all have different needs for our smartphones and some of my concerns above may not apply to your situation. There are also a few that are simply the way the phone was built and you also need to decide if it is a trade-off you are willing to make for the camera and long-term updates from Google. See also: Google Pixel 6 Pro review: Google’s best smartphone yet, but is it enough? When Google launched its pre-orders I bought a Sorta Seaform Pixel 6 for my wife, thinking she would appreciate the camera and an upgrade to her Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra. After just two days she handed it back to me and told me to return it and give her back the S20 Ultra. Her primary issues were that it was too slow and unresponsive, the cell signal was not as good as Samsung, and it was too slippery. I was pretty surprised by her lack of enthusiasm for the handy Google software elements. I’m curious if you think my feedback on the Pixel 6 Pro is blinded by my fascination with the Galaxy Z Fold 3. Have you experienced any of these issues with the Pixel 6 Pro? Are there other aspects of the phone that caused you to skip purchasing one or returning it as well?